MARCH 22 & 23 2019

The Abbott Magic Close-Up Convention has provided Magicians the chance to expand their repertoires with the greatest close-up talent in the world performing and lecturing at a reasonable price. The Close-Up Convention takes place March 22 & 23 2019. Registrations are available online or call 269-432-3235. Limited seating, this event is almost always a sellout! The performers for the close-up convention are Steve Beam and Robert Bengel


FRIDAY, March 22

7PM People’s Choice one trick contest with $300 in merchandise certificate prizes.

9PM Show featuring performers in Concert will take place.

SATURDAY, March 23

9AM Wake up with coffee and donuts

10AM Mini Auction

10:30 Lecture

12 noon…lunch on your own

1:30PM Mini Auction

2PM Lecture

4:30PM Banquet at Methodist Church - Menu includes seven layer salad, stuffed chicken breast, red mashed potatoes, Green Beans, coffee, tea, punch, and dessert.

6:30PM Saturday Night Gala Show will begin.

Past Closeup Lecturers

1980 Harry Lorayne 1981 Scotty York
1982 David Roth 1983 John Cornelius, Bruce Florek
1984 Tommy Wonder, Mike Powers 1985 Phil Willmarth, Eugene Burger
1986 David Ben, Hank Moorehouse, Dan Garrett 1987 Steve Beam, Johnny "Ace" Palmer
1988 Tommy Edwards, Jay Marshall, Jon Brunelle 1989 Jay Sankey, David Harkey, Tim Wright, Jon Brunelle
1990 Don Alan, J.C. Wagner, Randy Wakeman 1991 Simon Aronson/David Solomon, David Neighbors, John Rachenbaumer
1992 Dan Fleshman, John Luka, Mike Rogers 1993 Tom Carven, Dan Harlan, Mike Powers
1994 Eric DeCamps Obie Obrien, Don England 1995 Robert Bengel, Bob King, Danny Tong
1996 Bill Goldman, Jim Krenz, David Roth 1997 Paul Cummins, Dan Garrett, Carl Cloutier
1998 Steve Bidwell, Doc Dixon, John Luka 1999 Joshua Jay, Steve Draun, Lennert Green
2000 Gregory Wilson, Jim Krzak 2001 Paul Green, Eugene Burger
2002 Manual Murerte, Pit Hartling 2003 Doc Eason, Chad Long
2004 R. Paul Wilson, Carl Cloutier 2005 Bob Sheets, Bruce Bernstein, Tomas Medina
2006 Eric DeCamps, David Solomon, Mike Powers 2007 David Costi, Nathan Kranzo, Dan Fleshman
2008 Marc Oberon, Ed Ellis, Kostya Kimlat 2009 Paul Gertner, Tom Craven, Mike Powers, Gordon Miller
2010 John Bannon, Steve Beam 2011 Stephen Bargatze, Rick Merrill
2012 Bill Abbott, Richard Sanders 2013 Eric Jones, David Regal
2014 Kainoa Harbottle, Max Maven 2015 Garrett Thomas, Caleb Wiles
2016 Eric DeCamp, Brian Gillis 2017 Michael Ammar, Bruce Bernstein
2018 Jason Ladanye, Paul Vigil 2019 Steve Beam, Robert Bengel

For the Closeup Convention Archive Pics Click Here

Copyright @ Abbott Magic Co., All Rights Reserved